PhoneBurner vs Readymode: power or predictive?
Companies cannot pay to be listed or ranked here. How we make money
| Detail | PhoneBurner | Readymode |
|---|---|---|
| Starts at | $140 per user / month, billed annually | $199 per license / month (1 to 4 licenses) |
| Free trial | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | No free trial listed; a demo is offered |
| Numbers | Not stated | 30 numbers per license on Starter, 75 on iQ |
| Minimum users | Not stated | 1 license (iQ is for 5 or more) |
| Dialer type | Power dialer | Predictive dialer |
| Best for | Individual reps making lots of calls | Outbound call centers |
The short version
These are the two dialer-first products in this comparison, and they take opposite approaches. PhoneBurner is a power dialer: one call per rep, so no abandoned calls. Readymode is a predictive dialer: several lines per free agent, more talk time, and the compliance work that comes with it. Both are priced well above a typical cloud phone system.
Where they differ
- Dialer type. PhoneBurner lists unlimited power dialing on every plan. Readymode's core product is predictive dialing.
- Price. PhoneBurner runs from $140 to $183 per user per month on annual billing. Readymode Starter is $199 per license per month (1 to 4 licenses) and iQ is $249 (5 or more).
- Recording and voicemail drop. PhoneBurner lists both on every plan. Readymode lists voicemail drop as available to customers who qualify, charged per drop, and doesn't list call recording on its pricing page.
- Integrations. PhoneBurner lists 100+ on every plan. Readymode's are unlimited on iQ and not included on Starter.
- Coaching. PhoneBurner lists live call monitoring and coaching from its Professional plan. Readymode doesn't list it on its pricing page.
- Trial. PhoneBurner shows free trial buttons but doesn't state a length. Readymode lists no free trial and offers a demo.
Which to shortlist
Shortlist PhoneBurner if your reps work through lists one call at a time and you want recording, voicemail drop and CRM sync on every plan.
Shortlist Readymode if you run a bigger outbound team where talk time per agent hour matters most, and you can manage abandoned-call limits. Read our guide to those rules first.
Feature by feature
| Feature | PhoneBurner | Readymode |
|---|---|---|
| Power dialer | Included Unlimited power dialing on every plan. | Check Not listed on the pricing page. |
| Predictive dialer | Check The pricing page lists a power dialer only. | Included The core product. |
| Call recording | Included On every plan. Storage is 30 days on Standard, 90 days on Professional and unlimited on Premium. | Check Not listed on the pricing page. |
| IVR and auto attendant | Check Not listed on the pricing page. | Check Not listed on the pricing page. |
| Call routing and queues | Some plans Smart lead distribution on every plan; custom inbound routing on Premium only. | Check Not listed on the pricing page. |
| Voicemail drop | Included One-click voicemail drops on every plan. | Add-on Available to customers who qualify, based on opt-in consent, and charged per drop. |
| Local presence | Check Premium includes a PhoneBurner number. 'Local Presence' is linked but not described on the pricing page. | Check Autopilot cycles clean numbers to protect caller ID reputation. 'Local presence' isn't named. |
| SMS and MMS | Some plans Premium only, with carrier approval and 1,000 outbound texts a month. | Check Not listed on the pricing page. |
| CRM integration | Included 100+ integrations on every plan; open API from Professional. | Some plans Unlimited integrations on iQ; none on Starter. |
| Call analytics and reporting | Included Call tracking, dial session reports and custom reports on every plan. | Included Listed as Reporting & Insights. |
| Call monitoring (listen, whisper, barge) | Some plans Live call monitoring and coaching from Professional. | Check Not listed on the pricing page. |
Prices and features are read from each provider's own pricing page (checked 17 October 2026). They change often and can differ by country and currency, so confirm on the provider's site before you buy. “Check” means the pricing page doesn't say, or we haven't verified that app yet.